Press Release N ° 2:

16th edition of MEDIBAT (Sfax, 6-9 October 2021):

Final preparations and more than 20 countries confirm their presence at the 30th anniversary edition

 

The final preparations for the 16th edition of the Mediterranean Building Exhibition MEDIBAT to be organized by the Sfax Chamber of Commerce and Industry (CCIS) from October 6 to 9, 2021 augur well for a session that will perform well despite the pandemic.
One month before the event which will transform Sfax into a real world capital of the building, more than 20 countries have already confirmed their presence while almost all the spaces of the exhibition have been reserved by the Tunisian exhibitors. and foreigners still showing the same enthusiasm for the show which will be marked, this time, by a celebration of the thirtieth anniversary of its creation.
Likewise, the show will be enhanced by the presence of several high-level ministers and delegations from different countries such as Libya and Cameroon (2 guests of honor), Algeria, Sudan, the Democratic Republic Congo, Congo Brazzaville, Mali, Gabon, Nigeria, Kenya, Senegal, Burkina-Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Togo, France, Germany, Czech Republic, Russia, Ukraine, Indonesia and Venezuela.

The Salon program will include, like previous editions, a series of events parallel to the exhibition, namely the Economic Forum, the Scientific Forum, the Entrepreneurship Forum, the Circles and the Innovation Village and the Country Days, in addition to a major event celebrating the thirtieth anniversary of the Show.
Guest of honor, Libya will be at the heart of a day devoted to it, which will revolve around the theme “Tunisian-Libyan partnership projects and the reconstruction of Libya”.
Finally, it should be noted that the 16th edition of MEDIBAT coincides with the launch by the CCIS of a new instant communication tool: the MOBILE APPLICATION.
This application, which is available on Google Play and App Store, allows economic operators not only to follow CCIS news, but also to benefit from other services such as obtaining access badges to the MEDIBAT Fair.

Press Release N ° 1:

The CCIS launches the 16th session of the Mediterranean Building Exhibition MEDIBAT 2021 and celebrates the 30th anniversary of this international event Sfax, October 6-9, 2021

The Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Sfax (CCIS) launched the 16th session of the Mediterranean Building Exhibition MEDIBAT 2021 which will be held in Sfax from October 6 to 9, 2021. A session which will be marked by the 30th anniversary of this international event (MEDIBAT 1991 / MEDIBAT 2021).

The progress of this major biennial business meeting of international scope is accelerating and the first signs point to an exceptional session both at the organizational level and at the level of the foreign presence.

The prominent place that MEDIBAT now occupies in the agenda of professional events in the construction sector, nationally and internationally, is confirmed from one session to the next. As evidenced by this, four months before the event, the general reservation rate exceeding 90% for large buildings in the exhibition space, with significant foreign participation including: a France Pavilion labeled by Business France, a Czech Pavilion, a Libya Pavilion, a Cameroon Pavilion, in addition to the reservation of stands from Indonesia, Turkey, Russia, Spain and Ukraine.

In addition, there is a considerable number of foreign countries representing twelve delegations from the DRC, Algeria, Mali, Sudan, Japan, South Africa, Gabon, Nigeria, Kenya, Ethiopia, Ghana and Chad.

The program for the new session, like previous editions, will include a Country Day dedicated to Libya and four Forums: an Economic Forum, a Scientific Forum, an Entrepreneurship Forum and an innovation village and circles.

Communiqué de Presse N° 2 :

16ème édition de MEDIBAT (Sfax, 6-9 octobre 2021) :

Derniers préparatifs et plus de 20 pays confirment leur présence à l’édition du trentenaire

Les derniers préparatifs de la 16ème édition du Salon Méditerranéen du Bâtiment MEDIBAT qu’organisera la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie de Sfax (CCIS) du 6 au 9 octobre 2021 augurent d’une session qui tirera son épingle du jeu malgré la pandémie. 

A un mois de l’évènement qui transformera Sfax en une vraie Capitale mondiale du bâtiment, plus de 20 pays ont d’ores et déjà confirmé leur présence alors que la quasi-totalité des espaces de l’exposition a été réservée par les exposants tunisiens et étrangers affichant toujours le même engouement pour le salon qui sera marqué, cette fois-ci, par une célébration du trentenaire de sa création.

De même, le salon sera rehaussé par la présence de plusieurs ministres et délégations de haut niveau venant de différents pays  à l’instar de la Libye et du Cameroun (2 invités d’honneur), l’Algérie, le Soudan, la République Démocratique du Congo, le Congo Brazzaville, le Mali, le Gabon, le Nigéria, le Kenya, le Sénégal, le Burkina-Faso, la Côte d’Ivoire, le Togo, la France, l’Allemagne, la République Tchèque, la Russie, l’Ukraine, l’Indonésie et le Venezuela.

Le programme du Salon comportera, à l’image des éditions précédentes, une série de manifestations parallèles à l’exposition à savoir le Forum économique, le Forum scientifique, le Forum de l’entrepreneuriat, les Cercles et le Village de l’Innovation et les Journées pays, en plus d’une grande manifestation célébrant le trentenaire du Salon.

Invitée d’honneur, la Libye sera au cœur d’une journée qui lui sera consacrée et qui s’articulera autour de la thématique « Les projets de partenariat tuniso-libyens et la reconstruction de la Libye ».

Notons, enfin, que la 16ème édition de MEDIBAT coïncide avec le lancement par la CCIS, d’un nouvel outil de communication instantané : l’APPLICATION MOBILE.

Cette application qui est disponible sur Google Play et App Store, permet aux opérateurs économiques, non seulement de suivre les actualités de la CCIS, mais aussi de bénéficier d’autres services tels que l’obtention des badges d’accès au Salon MEDIBAT.

Communiqué de Presse N° 1 :

La CCIS lance la 16ème session du Salon Méditerranéen du Bâtiment MEDIBAT 2021 et fête le trentenaire de cet événement international                   Sfax, 6-9 octobre 2021

La Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie de Sfax (CCIS) a lancé la 16ème  session du Salon Méditerranéen du Bâtiment MEDIBAT 2021 qui se tiendra à Sfax du 6 au 9 octobre 2021. Une session qui sera marquée par le 30ème anniversaire de cet évènement international (MEDIBAT 1991 / MEDIBAT 2021).

L’avancement de ce grand rendez-vous d’affaires biennal, d’envergure internationale s’accélère et les premiers indices augurent d’une session exceptionnelle aussi bien au niveau de l’organisation qu’au niveau de la présence étrangère.

La place de choix qu’occupe MEDIBAT désormais dans l’agenda des manifestations professionnelles du secteur du bâtiment, aux plans national et international, se confirme d’une session à l’autre. En témoigne, à quatre mois de la manifestation, le taux de réservation général dépassant les 90% des grands bâtiments de l’espace d’exposition, avec une participation étrangère notable comprenant : un Pavillon France labélisé par Business France, un Pavillon Tchéquie, un Pavillon Libye, un Pavillon Cameroun, outre la réservation de stands venant de l’Indonésie, la Turquie, la Russie, l’Espagne et l’Ukraine.

A cela s’ajoute un nombre considérable de pays étrangers représentant douze délégations venant de la RDC, de l’Algérie, du Mali, du Soudan, du Japon, de l’Afrique du Sud, du Gabon, du Nigéria, du Kenya, de l’Éthiopie, du Ghana et du Tchad.

Le programme de la nouvelle session, à l’image des éditions précédentes, comportera  une Journée pays consacrée à la Libye et quatre Forums : un Forum Economique, un Forum Scientifique, un Forum d’Entrepreneuriat et un village et cercles d’innovation.